Be4Birds! campaign


The implementation of the Be4Birds! campaign would not happen without financial support from our donors.
The third edition of the Be4Birds! campaign runs from March 2014 to April 2016 and is implemented with support from the Operational Programme  “Protection of the biological diversity and ecosystems” under Financial Mechanism of the  European Economic Area for the period 2009-2014.

The European Economic Area Financial Mechanism, also known as the EEA and Norway Grants provide funding that represents the non-returnable financial contribution of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to new EU Member States. The funds are connected with the Polish accession to the European Union and the simultaneous accession to the European Economic Area (EU + Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway). Donor countries benefit from access to the internal market of the European Union despite the fact that they are non-EU members. Currently, the second phase of the grants is being implemented; it covers the period of 2009-2014. The previous edition covered the period of 2004-2009. 
The EEA Grants and Norway Grants’ primary objectives are to reduce economic and social disparities within the EEA area  and to strengthen bilateral relationships and partnerships between the donor and beneficiary countries.
Beneficiary countries
The recipients of EEA and Norway Grants are 16 EU countries: 12 countries that joined the common market in 2004 and 2007, as well as Spain, Portugal, Greece and Croatia.
For more information about funding please visit